Why I can’t let go

When I look into his eyes I see the hope and aspirations that I wish I had. I can see him wonder about the world and our existence.

When he holds me I feel safe, as though for the first time I am not on the verge of slipping into nothingness.

When he laughs I can’t help but smile and wish that I could be there, with him, smiling forever.

When we are together I feel whole and complete but when we part ways I always feel a little emptier than I did before.

Because I wish we wouldn’t part ways.

Because I wish I was more to him.

Because I will never be more to him.

 

 

Leave a Reply

